Touch

Touch rugby reflection – Term 2  

 

This term in PE we have been learning about Touch Rugby.

 

Touch Rugby is played with 6 players on each team on the field at one time..

 

The field is 70 m wide x 50 m in length.

 

The equipment needed is ball and bibs

 

Here are some of the rules:

 

  1. You can’t pass the ball forward 

 

  1. The dummy can’t be touched

 

  1. The dummy can’t score a try

 

  1. You can’t drop the ball

 

  1. You can to go five meters back when the other team is rolling the ball 

 

One thing I improved at was throwing the ball

 

One thing I enjoyed was throwing the ball

 

I could keep working on my passing

 

I enjoyed playing on the same team as friends. because it is always funner playing with friends

 

I always brought my PE gear to school

 

Out of 10, I would give myself a 7 for effort because I didn’t not run with the ball and I could have done better

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *